Waking Up From Vegas

March 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

Sorry for running away for a few days! I was off on my first ever trip to Las Vegas. I have never felt more guilty for wanting to sit down to blog. Really I felt guilty sitting at all. I tried to see everything. That city is a fascinating mix of high and low brow culture. There are overpriced Corona street vendors less than a block away from fancy restaurants. Everyone is spending money and time in the ways that feel rich to them, and it is absolutely fascinating.

What do people on Pinterest consider luxe? I decided the best way to find out was to search for “Decadent”. As expected, it turned up a lot of desserts, butter, and cheese. There was also a surprising mix of over-the-top and understated images. It felt pretty Vegas to me!

Search Word: Decadent. Click the image for the original pin.

"Colorful & decadent Venician Carnival."

"Dark chocolate crepe cake. This is a decadent dessert at one of my favorite Italian restaurants. While savoring a big forkful recently, I said I couldn't imagine what a pain in the keister it'd be to make this thing! But now that I've stumbled on a recipe, I might have to give it a go..."

"gorgeous model, love the color theme and decadent stylizing"

"I love the colours and the decadent "feel" to this theme"

"decadent"

"I would also like this copy of The Picture of Dorian Gray. I feel a thrill of decadent horror just looking at it!"

"I just love that black with that blonde/cream. It just looks decadent. Plus that CAR..."

'....decadent *drools*"

"decadent glamour."

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waking Up From Vegas at Pindividuals.

meta

